Our Coopers

Our cooperage belongs to a long tradition of craftsmanship. We are very proud to count a large number of experienced coopers among our team. Their experience, their expertise, the quality and the precision of their work are our promise of consistency, and the hallmarks of our unique style.

We appreciate the vital importance of giving our craftsmen the time to sculpt and finish each and every piece with care, upholding the rich traditions of French coopering.From the extremely rigorous way in which we select our oak to the precision of our toasting process, our work is defined by an uncompromising commitment to quality.
The wood we use is selected with care and left to slowly mature at our timber yard in Marmande, giving our barrels their unique, distinctive style.

Our traditional, oak-fired toasting process guarantees thorough, progressive and consistent thermal decomposition of the wood fibres. We use radiant heat toasting to avoid direct contact with the flames. This allows us to reach higher temperatures without compromising the integrity of the wood, providing optimal conditions for the fruit to express itself.

Our goal is to provide an aromatic foundation which elevates and enhances the identity of your wine thanks to the wide array of subtle, complex aromas.

Our Teams

Cooperage

Ludovic Pelluchon

Industrial Director
Tel. : +33 (0)5 53 20 77 18
Mob. : +33 (0)6 30 37 06 65
l.pelluchon@garonnaise.com

Sandra Netto

Management Assistant
Tel. : +33 (0)5 53 20 77 18
s.netto@garonnaise.com

Nikolaï Verdelet

Workshop Chief
Tel. : +33 (0)5 53 20 77 18
n.verdelet@garonnaise.com

Damien Laval

Quality specialist
Tel. : +33(0)5 56 72 87 87
Fax. : +33(0)5 56 72 48 47
d.laval@boutes.com

Lydiane Gless

Sales manager
France (Bordeaux left bank / Provence / Côtes du Rhône), Spain (Ribera / Rioja), Germany, Austria, Italy, USA, Canada, South Africa
Tel. : +33 (0)6 31 87 51 82
l.gless@garonnaise.com

Isabelle Paille

Sales manager
France (Bordeaux right bank / Languedoc / South-West), Spain (Catalonia), Switzerland, Portugal, Argentina, Chile, Australia, New Zealand
Tel. : +33 (0)6 33 88 20 88
i.paille@garonnaise.com

Europe

Stefan Dorst

Allemagne
Weinhandlung am kleinen Platz
Kleiner Platz 3 • 76829 Landau
Tel. : 06341 – 919593
info@weinhandlung-am-kleinen-platz.de

Lydiane Gless

Spain (Rioja + Ribera)
Italy
Austria
Eastern Europe

Tel : +33 (0)6 31 87 51 82
l.gless@garonnaise.com

Isabelle Paille

Spain (Catalonia)
Swiss
Portugal

Tel. : +33 (0)6 33 88 20 88
i.paille@garonnaise.com

North America

Manny Martinez

USA
2331 Redwood Road
Hercules, CA 94547
Tel. : +1 510 928 2748
Fax : +1 866 484 7398
manny@boutes.com

Andy Gridley

USA
180 Knoll Place
St. Helena, CA 94574
Tel. : +1 707 363 7555
Fax : +1 866 442 5234
usaboutes@yahoo.com

Darryl Field

Canada
Vines to Vintages Inc. – Jordan, Ontario
L0R 1S0 • CANADA
Tel. : +1 905 562 0142
Mob. : +1 905 328 4209
Fax : +1 905 562 0087
darryl@vinestovintages.ca

South America

Rodolfo Zorich

Chile
Av Oriental 6195 Of A
Penalolen – CHILE
Tel. : +56 (2) 2724 5407
Mob. : +56 (9) 9144 9047
tboutes@gmail.com

Lucas Schjaer

Argentina
Vin Oenologie SA
Hipolito Irigoyen 1000 Luzuriaga Maipu
5513 Mendoza
ARGENTINA
Tel. : +5492613472600
lucasschjaer@gmail.com

Africa

Wynnand Hamman

South Africa
THARO WINE CC – P.O. BOX 6339
7612 UNIEDAL – SOUTH AFRICA
Tel. : +27 21 883 9559
Mob. : +27 82 550 8749
Fax : +27 86 5811518
wynand@tharowine.co.za

Oceania

Anthony Radford

Australia
VINUM AUSTRALIA
10 Duke Street, Bridgewater
SA 5155 – AUSTRALIA
Tel. : +61 (8) 8370 8710
Mob. : +61 (4) 38 500 060
Mob. : +33 (0)6 31 87 51 82
anthony@vinumoz.com.au

Kate Bennett

New Zealand
Vintellect – 10 Merlot Place,
Blenheim 7201, NEW ZEALAND
Tel. : +64 (0)2 170 4777
kate@vintellect.net

Thivras – 47200 Marmande – France
Tel. +33 (0)5 53 20 77 18 • Fax +33 (0)5 53 94 36 65 • contact@garonnaise.com